Aboriginal Education in Burnaby Schools

Burnaby Aboriginal Education Department

Brandon Curr

District Principal, Aboriginal Education

brandon.curr@sd41.bc.ca

Ditta Cross

Aboriginal Elementary Resource Teacher – Cariboo Lougheed Zone

ditta.cross@sd41.bc.ca

Mary Hotomanie

Aboriginal Elementary Resource Teacher – Kingsway South Zone

mary.hotomanie@sd41.bc.ca

Jessica Methven

Aboriginal Elementary Resource Teacher – Central West Zone

jessica.methven@sd41.bc.ca

Brandi Price

Aboriginal Elementary Resource Teacher – Brentwood North Zone

brandi.price@sd41.bc.ca

Tracy Healy

Aboriginal Literacy Teacher

tracy.healy@sd41.bc.ca

Meagan Innes

Aboriginal Education Enhancement Teacher K-12

meagan.innes@sd41.bc.ca

Karla Gamble

Aboriginal Secondary Resource Teacher

karla.gamble@sd41.bc.ca

Youth and Family Workers

Corrina Chase

Aboriginal Youth and Family Worker, Central West

corrina.chase@sd41.bc.ca

Mendo Bjarnason

Aboriginal Youth and Family Worker, Kingsway South

mendo.bjarnason@sd41.bc.ca

Lorelei Lyons

Aboriginal Youth and Family Worker, Brentwood North

lorelei.lyons@sd41.bc.ca

Cailin Lau

Aboriginal Youth and Family Worker, Cariboo Lougheed

cailin.lau@sd41.bc.ca